Out of Africa

Posted on Updated on

Hopefully the majority of members will have been blissfully unaware that I have again taken a period of unpaid leave in order to help balance the organisation’s books during January and February.  During much of this time I have been on Army Reserve service in Northern Kenya and in between shifts in my African office and during any time off between exercises I have also been doing the day job, as evidenced here:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In between doing two jobs I also made time to do some piece work in the local craft industry.  Unfortunately my rate of bead threading didn’t meet the approval of the new boss, as evidenced here:

Kenya 2018

And for any one concerned it wasn’t all work sometime there was nothing else to do but take in the view and there was a lot of view to take in…

IMG_00001042 (002)

I hope that you have not noticed any major reduction in the service provided, during my time away. I am now well and truly back and back in train and hoping to see as good few members at our forthcoming  joint British Destination, Tourism Alliance and Tourism Society, Tourism Week Conference in London on 19th March:  https://britishdestinations.net/annual-conference-19-march-2018/

One thought on “Out of Africa

    Kevin Boorman said:
    March 2, 2018 at 5:23 pm

    Ha! Thanks, Peter…and look at the weather you’ve come back to!

    All the best,

    Kevin Kevin Boorman Marketing & Major Projects Manager Hastings Borough Council Tel :- Hastings (01424) 451123 http://www.hastings.gov.uk

Please do share your thoughts and comments